Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

Today I decided to take a break for a couple of days in April. I’m so burned out with the workload. I wish I can spend my time travelling and read books.

On my free time, I read novels and currently, I’m reading a book called Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I love the book and decide to collect all the series.

I watched the movie version last year and before that I have no idea the existence of the book. The reason I watch the movie is because I love Tim Burton films. His thoughts and works are so unique and brilliant. Its suit me well because I think people would agree to say that I’m also a peculiar person. I remember when I was an undergrad student, one of my friend felt weird when I bought Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride: An Invitation to the Wedding movie book. I don’t care what people think of me being weird liking Tim Burton works.
I hope there will be more movies to come based on the book series and Tim Burton films.

2 thoughts on “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

  1. I really enjoyed the movie. In fact it was one of the best movies that I have seen last year. I haven’t gotten around to reading the books just yet, but I am sure I will get around to it eventually at some point. Glad that you are enjoying them 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

