Carol by Patricia Highsmith

Carol

This is the first time that I ever read from Patricia Highsmith. I loved the book and I cannot wait to watch Carol after reading the book written beautifully by Patricia Highsmith.

I did pre-ordered the book from the bookdepository and happy with my purchased because I cannot wait for the book to be sold in Malaysia.

At first the book quite slow, I think it is because the storyline was in 50s and I need to imagine and get use with Patricia Highsmith written styled. I’m able to finish the book less than a week.  I love the cover design but the cover too soft and I need to be delicate to read it.

I wish I could watch the movie in the cinema because I was amazed with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara performance in portraying the Carol and Therese. The cinematography of the film is also beautifully done.

Leave a Reply

