The Shining by Stephen King

First and foremost Happy New Year 2015. New resolutions already in my mind and hopefully I will achieve those dreams.

Back to my reading list.
About a week ago, I watched the movie and find it was totally different from the book (as I read in Doctor Sleep). Overall I like Jack Nicholson playing the Jack Torrance character and hated Wendy’s character in the film.
Currently I’m reading The Shining by Stephen King and struggling to finish the book. At first, I was looking forward to read the book because I love the sequal, Doctor Sleep. I think the book drags to many details and I’m getting bored reading it. I sure hope to finish it soon because I want to read the others book that I bought and get as a Christmas present.

2 thoughts on “The Shining by Stephen King

Leave a Reply

